insta twitterrss2
Multi-language Web site on current affairs in the biggest russian region

State companies will invest more than 2.5 trillion in the Far East

  • Published in Economy
money 13 03 2018

The powers of Minvostokrasitiya (the Ministry for Development of Russian Far East) have been increased within the framework of the procedure for coordinating investment programs and other plans for the development of infrastructure implemented by state corporations, state companies and other organizations with state participation. The corresponding decree was signed by Prime Minister of the country, Dmitry Medvedev.

"State companies should coordinate with the Ministry for Development of Russian Far East all their strategic planning documents in accordance with the law on strategic planning. I want to say that the total amount of funds that the state-owned companies will invest in the Far Eastern Federal District before 2025 is 2.76 trillion rubles. A tremendous resource for the development of the territory,” said the head of Minvostokrasitiya Aleksandr Galushka.

According to him, the approved procedure will allow the ministry, for example, working with the Russian Railways, to pay attention not only to the investment program, but also to the tariffs for transportation in the Far East. And interacting with Aeroflot, we need to work on the "flat rate" for a larger number of Far Eastern regions, and form a preferential mortgage for the Far East with the Agency for Mortgage Housing Loans.

"We want the Federal Corporation for the Development of Small and Medium Enterprises to understand the special problems that small businesses in the Far East have, and take them into account in their program documents and practical work. In addition, the decree specifies that the list of state companies that are obliged to coordinate their strategic policy documents with the ministry is not approved by the directive, which the vice prime minister usually signed, they are directly, all these state-owned companies are written in the government's decree, " the minister said.

The list includes 34 organizations: ALROSA, JSC Agency for Mortgage Housing Loans, Gazprom Gas Distribution Far East, Far Eastern Energy Management Company, United Grain Company, United Shipbuilding Corporation, Rosagroleasing, Rosgeology, Russian Agricultural Bank, Russian Venture Company, Russian State Center for Inventory and Accounting of Real Estate Objects - Federal Bureau of Technical Inventory, Federal Corporation for the Development of Small and Medium-sized Entrepreneurship, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund, VTB Bank, Russian Highways, Rosatom, Roskosmos, Rostekh, Vnesheconombank, the Fund for Assistance in Reforming the Housing and Communal Services, Monotowns Development Fund, Russian Railways, Gazprom Mezhregiongaz Far East, PJSC Aeroflot, PJSC Gazprom, Rosneft Oil Company, PJSC Transneft, State Transport Leasing Company, Inter RAO UES, United Aircraft Corporation, PJSC Rosseti, PJSC RusHydro, PJSC Federal Grid Company Unified Electric Networks, Russian Fund for Technological Development.

It should be noted that the rules on the coordination of documents of state companies, state corporations and companies with state participation at the Ministry of the Russian Federation were adopted in December 2016.